The Debate vs. The Season Finale of Project Runway

I’m still here…

Last night was the Presidential Debate. Did you watch? I confess I did not, as I’m ready for the election to be over. I already know who I am voting for and frankly I’ve grown tired of all the talking.

Project Runway Season 5

Project Runway Season 5

Instead I watched the Season Finale of Project Runway. Yep, you read that right. I have found most people either love the show, think it’s “stupid” (a certain someone in my house) or have never heard of it. I actually don’t mind it and enjoy Tim Gunn.

I am not surprised Kenley did not win, gosh that girl is defensive. I did enjoy Leanne’s show and thought really between her and Korto either could have won. The judges felt Kenley’s designs where too close to other designers. The Alexander McQueen wedding dress for example….which you can check out here.

Jennifer Lopez was supposed to be the guest judge, but due to a foot injury was unable to attend. Tim Gunn stepped in (ha) and judged which I thought was pretty cool.

Since WordPress announced this cool new feature called “poll daddy”, I think I’ll try it here.

One Response

  1. I’d already sent in my absentee ballot by then, so the debate really didn’t matter to me. I watched Project Runway, too. I agree that I would have been happy with either Leanne or Korto winning. I don’t understand why Kenley refused to listen to Tim. He knows what he’s talking about and it’s just awesome that he ended up being the extra judge. 😉

Leave a Reply

