Girl time-Historical Romance Aids in Cardiovascular Health

I had a girly/chick-flick night. Of course, the only girl present was me. All in all, it was fabulous! I actually had a chance to kick up my feet and enjoy a movie that I picked. So often military wives are busy holding down the homefront and juggling a million things, we forget to or don’t place importance on “me time”. When we do, at least when I do, it’s great to remember how magnificent it can be. Even just a few minutes or one hour can make a world of difference in terms of morale.

Based on Philappa Gregory’s novel by the same title, the movie The Other Boleyn Girl was a hit with me. Of course, it wasn’t as long as I would have preferred, but I did enjoy it. Additionally, did conjure up a myriad of emotions from frustration to love and even anger. Over all, it was well done in my assessment despite the average reviews from movie critics. If you’ve seen it, what were your thoughts?

I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t yet seen/read it. So, I won’t elaborate. I will say though that I wish I had read the book first though. I like to do that before watching a movie. Of course, being short on time and already reading two books got in the way of that effort.

 One disclaimer: The very hunky Eric Bana as Henry Tudor may have your heart pumping during this movie. Please consult your physician if you have any health concerns in advance of watching.

 A word of thanks:  I am grateful that my husband isn’t deployed at this point in time because he was the recipient of some amorous inspiration, which may or may not have been a direct result of the viewing of this film.

One Response

  1. I so want to see this movie….I need to figure out where it is in my netflix que!

Leave a Reply

