Nicholas Sparks’ Nights in Rodanthe – Watch the Trailer and Enter the Giveaway!

If you love Nicholas Sparks, or even “love” love stories for that matter you are going to love our first ever contest! (notice how many times I said “love”?)

It’s simple, watch the Trailer of the new movie Nights in Rodanthe, based on the book by Nicholas Sparks and let us know you what you think in the comments section. When you do, you’ll be entered to win one of 5 copies of Nights in Rodanthe. The contest is open until September 9th, 2008. We want to hear why you love Nicholas Sparks’ books. Four winners will be drawn at random and one winner will be voted on by Hillary and myself as our favorite comment. I guess that means neither one of us can win. Since I already have the book, I’m ok with that……and maybe I’ll send her mine so she doesn’t miss out.

You can use the book in your book club, here is the reading club guide. We do plan on having a segment on the show with your reactions, so stay tuned for that.

I have to say yesterday during my morning commute I heard a promo for a Nicholas Sparks interview on the Gayle King show on XM radio. I wasn’t able to listen in then as I was already pulling into the parking lot, but guess where I was when they played the “encore” at lunchtime. Yep, in my car listening. You can catch a snippet here.

Contest Details:

1. Watch the Trailer

2. Leave a comment on what you think about the upcoming movie or the book.

3. Tell us why you enjoy Nicholas Sparks’ novels.

Contest ends 9 Sept. 08

Facts about Nights in Rodanthe:

It was Nicholas Sparks’ first book to debut at #1.

The movie stars Richard Gere, Diane Lane and James Franco

The names of the two main characters were Christmas presents to Nicholas’ in-laws (Paul and Adrienne).

Related posts – The Lucky One

23 Responses

  1. […] our new Book Club Giveaway featuring Nicholas Sparks and Nights in Rodanthe. Look for details in a separate post. Coming up on 1 Sep 08, four Navy Submariners three Navy Sailors and one friend (the local MWR […]

  2. i love nicholas sparks this book sounds pretty darn good but i think my mother will enjoy it more than i will so if i will she’s definitely going to get it haha : )

  3. Is a trailer supposed to bring you to tears? WOW this looks really good. I enjoy Sparks – his books more so than movies, mostly because if you read his book first and then see the movie, well it’s just not the same. I am wondering though if there might be more to the story than the trailer leads you to think….

  4. I think it is really nicely done. Very good.

    The books are enjoyable and interesting and I am looking forward to new ones.

  5. I love the Nicholas Sparks for his touching and romantic stories. I want to see the movie because I enjoy Richard Gere’s acting and I want to see the beautiful setting for this happy, sad and wonderful story.

  6. I’m definitely going to go see this movie…it looks incredible! A good love story with Diane Lane AND Richard Gere…based on a Nicholas Sparks novel, how could it not be great? The very first novel I read by Nicholas Sparks was the Notebook…and I’ve been hooked on him ever since!!

  7. I cannot wait to see this movie. It brings tears to my eyes watching the trailers! I love the way he writes his books. His stories have a way of reaching deep down into my heart and touching my soul. I love the line at the end of the trailer , “one weekend, changed my life, forever”. I definately can relate, Two weeks changed my life forever. I love his books, and I love the movies they make about his books. I will definately be buying this book and watching this movie!

  8. Along with my popcorn and cold beverage, I’ll be sure to have a package of tissues. If I know Nicholas Sparks, I’m sure to go through at least half the pack.

    It’s amazing to me after reading several of his books that I’m not better at guessing the ending or knowing where the story is leading.

    I’m find myself saying over and over,

    “He got me again!”

  9. The book was excellent and I will be curious to see if the movie is as good – the trailer looks like it will be!

  10. I think the movie will be about two people who seemlying feel that their life once felt complete, but begins to unravel and rethread itself in a new life; a new way.

    I enjoy Spark’s books because often they have been a picture window into my own life. After reading “Dear John”, I wrote him saying how I felt he had follow my husband and I from the start of our relationship and wrote a book capturing it. His books are life stories that can happen to anyone, however Sparks glorifies the unspeakables and emotions.

  11. I bet the book is great. I watched the trailor for the movie and was blown away. I can’t wait to see it.

  12. I love the way he writes his books. His stories have a way of reaching deep down into my heart and touching my soul. Thank you.

  13. I loved the book. I’m not much of a reader, but have an hour commute to and from work, so I listen to audio books. One of my favorite author’s is Nichols Sparks. Each time I’m listen to one of his books I think there is no way the next one can be as good as the last, but he always proves me wrong. I have sat in my car in my driveway at home and parking deck at work not wanting to go in, not wanting to turn off the radio until the CD was over. Nights in Rodanthe is one of my favorites and now the movie coming out starring Richard Gere and Diane Lane, how appropriate. When I listened to the audio book these are the two actors I would see in my mind. I know I will enjoy the movie, can’t wait until October!

  14. I am so excited to see this movie. Nicholas sparks is one of the best love story writers of my time.

  15. This looks great!! I honestly can’t wait to see it! I haven’t read the book, so I think I might have to do that too! I love Nicholas Sparks’ books because they are the kind of stories you don’t want to end! Thanks!

  16. I love Nicholas Sparks! His books are simply the best! And I’m definitely excited about this new movie! Can’t wait to see it!

  17. Nights in Rodanthe looks like a wonderful movie! It has a great cast and great story! I really want to see it! Sparks’ books are amazing! His writing has a way of touching your heart–everyone’s heart!!! He always has great reads! 🙂

  18. Saw part of the trailer on TV the other day and wanted to see the film–but NOW knowing it is from a Nicolas Sparks book- I am determined to see the film!!!!

  19. I can’t wait to see this movie.I love Nicholas Sparks
    books.He amazes me everytime.So far The Notebook
    is my favorite.I think one of the things that is so enchanting about the stories that Nicholas Sparks tells is the fact that each is a love story that reminds us all that there really is true love out there and that there really are genuinely good people, even though they may be hard to find.It’s all a matter of just waiting for the time when that person happens to cross your path,it’s all about fate

  20. Our contest is now closed, but still feel free to leave your comments about the book and movie!

  21. Listen to the winners names being announced on our radio show. You can fast forward to minute 80
    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/navywiferadio/2008/09/10/Navy-Wife-Radio

  22. This is the best movie ever!!!! My heart couldn’t take it but I LOVED IT!!!!!
    I suggest anyone who has not seen it to go or rent it. You will not regret it!

  23. I decided to read The Notebook because I really loved the film. I saw Nights in Rodanthe last night. I think this is a great romance movie. Maybe Tomorrow I might go to Bookstore and buy this book.

Leave a Reply

