Summer Vacation Countdown

We are counting down the hours until our summer vacation. With today being the last day of school, we are FREE to roam the country. I spent the morning at LilK’s award ceremony, I just love going to those things. The fact he is a “6th grader” now is sort freaking me out.  Last April we decided after the husband returned from Afghanistan to take “leave” once LilK was out of school so we are busily getting ready for our trip to the Smokey Mountains. I can’t wait to visit Gatlinberg and Pigion Forge for the first time.

There have been summers when the husband has been underway, remembering that time leaves me feeling so thankful to have him home. I can’t remember when I’ve been so excited and READY for time alone as a family to explore a new place, create memories, and be surrounded by the beauty of the mountains!

Smokey Mountains

The Smokey’s are calling my name!

Leave a Reply

