CREDO Not getting enough credit!

CREDO is the acronym for the Chaplains Religious Enrichment Development Operation, a Chief of Naval Operations-sponsored retreat program that helps improve job performance and enhances quality of life for active-duty service members and their families.

They have Marriage Enrichment Retreats, Personal Growth Retreats, and even a women’s retreat.

I don’t want to say much about the Retreats because it would spoil the event.  However it is a fully paid for (by the military) retreat for active duty and their families.  You stay at beautiful hotels while you learn about your marriage or your self and how to improve your happiness.  You can get more info on CREDO (or the equivalent for other branches of the military) at your local base Chapel. 

I highly suggest looking into it.  My husband and I are having a wonderful time while attending a retreat this weekend!  What a great way to spend a weekend away, and to top it off IT IS FREE!!!

 Here is a link that may help you in understanding the program; (you may have to click through a security certificate issue to get to the site) https://www.cnic.navy.mil/cnrnw/Programs/CommandandStaff/ReligiousMinistries/CREDOPacificNorthwest/CREDORetreats/CNIP_025963?ssSourceSiteId=cnrse

 

 

2 Responses

  1. I just talked to someone today who went on a trip like this….their trip was to Gatlinburg, TN! I hope our base offers this in the future, I’d love the opportunity.

    Oh…and I saw the sub ball photos on your myspace blog….you look maaaarvelous darling! 🙂

  2. I heard about CREDO back when I was active duty, but it never appealed to me until now. I’ve suggested it to the hubs because it sounsd like a great retreat and we have one relatively close to us.

    Thanks for the reminder that this program exists!

Leave a Reply

