Duke’s new favorite spot…and more…

Duke Sleeping

Just when I thought Duke’s favorite place to fall asleep was under the window in the front dining room, or my side of the bed (when I’m not looking)… I discover him on the storage ottoman.

This weekend was spent making a few new dishes.  I actually roasted my first chicken, a “whole chicken”.  It actually was pretty good and very easy.  Just rubbed some butter, salt and pepper on it and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 1.5 hours.  It was very juicy and did I say easy to make?

After an Eli Stone film festival the husband is finally “caught up”.  Im not sure I’m going to like the new time slot….I much prefer Thurs.  The latest episode is on the DVR…..can’t wait to see what happens this week.

Oh …and have you seen this site via hgtv?  It lets you view room makeovers and “rate them”.  If you are looking for ideas for how to redecorate a room this is a great place to start. I’m in the process of redoing my office and looking for a bookcase / shelving.  Here is a “room” that caught my eye.

Office

http://ratemyspace.hgtv.com/SNC/ViewItem.aspx?pguid=6db6be3f-1720-4ba3-a081-999042c09b6b&itemguid=1b6a3575-a05d-450a-bfab-f5e481c5ada0

It don’t have girls, but I thought this room was just the sweetest.  It has so many unique details.

You can search by room type or “most popular”….careful you could spend hours here.  If you get stuck, be sure to play the latest episode of our show in the background.  🙂  Have fun!

Leave a Reply

