Happy Easter Everybody

Today started with the unveiling of the Easter basket of course.  I think even when Chris is in high school I will still be doing Easter baskets for him….they are just so much fun.  We added a U of Memphis Tigers ball cap in his basket this year.  Other contents included:  peeps, a chicken that when you wind it up gum balls pop out of its rear end (gross…but very funny at the same time), snickers eggs, and a bunch of other small things.

We went to the 830am (yawn) service and it was so wonderful to see everyone.  I had ordered a spiral ham from Corkys which we picked up yesterday….so that got popped into the oven.  Dinner also included the sides from Corky’s so I really made it easy on myself.  I only prepared a green been casserole.

We’ve also colored some eggs this afternoon….just 12, which I think at some point I will make deviled eggs out of them.

We have since been watching basketball most of the afternoon.  The TN game just finished, and can you believe Davidson?? beating GTown.  That makes me tied with Chris in our picks.  He has beat me the last two years.  The Memphis game just stared so we will see how they do…..Chris has them picked to win the tourn.

Like Jessica mentioned below, whether you are spending Easter with your family or on your own  I hope you make some fun memories.

happyeaster.jpg

2 Responses

  1. LOL! My mom and I were laughing so hard at your little comic! THat was too cute! HUGS!

  2. I have this picture/cartoon on my fridge. I came across it a while back -not during Easter, but it is one of my favorites! It even makes the husband smile!! Which is a pretty big deal!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

