Michael Buble – Amazing in Memphis!

During this long deployment I tried to space out some fun events so that I’d have something to look forward to in hopes it would make the time go by faster.

Last Sunday I went to see Michael Buble in concert and he was just amazing.

Life is much more difficult to manuever with kids I know…..when I think of day trips and weekend trips that I could just take on a whim prior to kids it seems like a distant memory.  However, having this “mom and son date night” was extra special.  We definitely created some fun memories……although Michael Buble’s humor was a little racey at times!  sooooo unexpected and yes….offensive in the presence of little ears! (so prepare yourself if you happen to see him)

One important note, my son is old enough now that he didn’t fall asleep like he did at the American Idol concert a little over a year ago.  ha!

What special / unique things do you do that helps you get through a long deployment?

6 Responses

  1. I LOVE his music! So relaxing!

  2. awesome!

  3. I Want to see him!!! ; )

  4. Love him! His music is so refreshing and makes me so happy. I listen to his latest CD with my kids all the time and they love it too!

  5. Jenn,

    My kids love him too. There favorite song is “I’ve got the world on a string” . . .They are too funny singing it along with him! It is sooooo wonderful to have music that I can listen to with my kids that didn’t come from a disney movie!! lol 😉

  6. Good for you! It’s VERY important to take time for ourselves. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed it! His music is awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

