Spring is in the Air!

Here in Sunny Cali. Spring is finally starting to show her bright and colorful face. The cherry trees in the backyard are just beginning to blossom along with my geraniums and my honey suckle. The humming birds are beginning to buzz around and it seems to be getting warmer each day. 

My mood is so affected by the weather. So with the impending and numbered days of winter still looming and the promise of springtime right around the bend comes hope for more cheerful days! 

I went crazy today buying Gerbera daisies, Pansies, violas, African Daisies along with many other things, including: potting soil, bug spray, fertilizer and too many other things to list.

Tomorrow, I will be out in the back yard planting flowers in pots, taking out the outdoor rug, cleaning patio furniture, filling the water fountain, cleaning out the birdbath, filling the humming bird feeder amongst many other outdoor tasks. 

I love this time of year. It is the time for change. “Out with the old and in with the new!” I love seeing the Robins building their nests and hearing the baby birds singing for food. I enjoy seeing the new life popping out everywhere you look! Spring is so full of color, life and best of all it brings a smile to my face and warmth to my heart! It is one of my favorite times of year!

p.s. I will try to post pictures as soon as everything is done!  

 

4 Responses

  1. I’m SO ready for spring. Here in Michigan, we’ve had snow since December. Four inches the other day, another four this weekend… I can’t wait to see the robins and colors of spring!

  2. I love Spring in Michigan! Lots of Robins there and squirrels! Man I really miss the blue jays and cardinals there too! So pretty! All of the bulbs she be getting ready to pop up in another month or two. I think that Pansies can handle the snow too! I have lots of Family there was born there and lived there awhile! I love it! LOL! I have never been able to shake the accent though! 😉 Thanks for coming bye! You are welcome here anytime! I should be taking some pictures tomorrow! I was going to take them today but my battery was dead! I should have them up tomorrow sometime! HUGS!

  3. It is still chilly here….but slowly warming up. It was in the mid 60s today. I can’t wait for Spring! I’m tired of cold drizzly rain.

    Thanks for sharing the photos! Your lawn / backyard is going to look amazing. 🙂

  4. Thanks Wendy! I know what you mean! The weather has been kind of a teaser for us here. Cause it hit 75 hear yesterday but today it was windy low 60’s! Pretty soon though the warmth will be steady! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

