Where the Heck is Qatar?

middle_east.gif

qtrmap.jpg

Although I’ve gotten better at world geography through the years….this one had me stumped. After some research, I figured out just where this tiny “Pearl of the Persian Gulf” is located. DH is on a pass enjoying some R&R and says it is very warm, sunny and in the70’s….vs. in the teens.

I’m not sure he will be able to take pictures…etc so I found this blog report that gave me some insight to what he might be doing while there.

He did mention shipping containers being modified into quarters like this post states. The other thing I found strange, in one of these photos of a storefront…..all the clothing is in black. Everything.

http://www.west-point.org/wp/wp-forum/McGurk/R_R_Qatar.html

mall12.jpg

One Response

  1. The all black thing is strange. Maybe it’s a trend?? At least they will look thinner! Black is so slimming!

Leave a Reply

