Science Project?!

This afternoon I received a call from the mom of one of LilK’s classmates, “was I aware they have a science project due on Thurs?”  our boys had picked each other along with one other student to team up for the project.  We’ll, actually I did know.  LilK told me on Friday, then the long weekend happened and we didn’t have phone numbers to contact these two kids.  So, tonight at 6pm I was hip deep in science project stuff with these three boys.  It was a ton of fun and somehow they got it just about finished.  Tomorrow some photos will be added that still need to printed.  I’m sure one day down the road I’ll remember this frantic moment has comical and memorable, for now I’m just glad it came together.  🙂

Leave a Reply

