A day of Firsts

Today was a day of firsts for me. 

 Today I went in to the plastic surgeon’s office and finally got my drainage tubes taken out. YAY!!  Today was the first day I have felt like a normal person!!   Today was the first day that I have ever shopped for camisole, I simply couldn’t fit into one before.  And Today was the first day that I have actually worn a camisole.  LOL

I know it sounds like such a dorky thing to be happy about, but this is coming from someone who rarely could even find a bra that actually fit correctly. 

 What a feeling, Its like a weight has been lifted off of me.  I have no regrets what so ever.  And I want to tell anyone who is thinking about getting a breast reduction to Go For It..  There are few words to describe how I actually feel since having the surgery.  Of course I’ve had a lot of pain and awkwardness since the surgery, but I would have double the pain and awkwardness if it was needed to bring the same results from this surgery.

I’ve still got a long ways to go until I’m fully healed, but until them I’m happy with the results I have so far.

-)

2 Responses

  1. Thats great Megan! I’m so glad you are recovering well and already shopping for new items. 🙂

  2. I am excited for you! I can’t imagine how this must feel for you. Take care of yourself!!

Leave a Reply

