Are you kidding me??!

This story is just terrible…..whats the deal with the craziness for “Hannah Montana”??  Since I have a boy, I must be out of touch.

Mom apologizes for fake Hannah Montana essay

The Associated Press
Posted : Monday Jan 7, 2008 9:22:06 EST

GARLAND, Texas — A woman apologized Friday for a “bad decision” in helping her 6-year-old daughter win tickets to a Hannah Montana concert with an essay that falsely claimed the girl’s father died in Iraq.

Priscilla Ceballos said she had not intended to mislead the contest sponsor but got caught up in helping her daughter “realize her dream of seeing Hannah Montana.”   Read the story

2 Responses

  1. I read this story before. It’s just wrong. I do have to say that my daughter is 5 1/2 and LOVES Hannah Montana. She got at least 5 things with Hannah M. on it for Christmas. I just can’t imagine lying about something to get tickets.

  2. We saw this on the news here, and they interviewed this woman’s sister. The sister actually said that the contest said they wanted a Christmas story, and that nobody ever said that it had to be true–so the mother was just writing a good “story” that would help her daughter win the contest. I guess with all the backlash, she has since shut up. I do feel bad for the little girl, but I am so glad that they picked another winner. The story that woman wrote was one of every military family’s worst nightmares, and she didn’t deserve to profit in any way by pretending to know what that is like.

Leave a Reply

