Approching surgery

Sorry for being MIA, I thought I’d have more time to write but with the kids being constantly sick and family visiting and so on, time just seems to slip away.

My surgery (breast reduction) is scheduled and is approching quickly, I will be going in for my Pre-Op on the 20th of Dec. and then My surgery will be the 2nd of Jan…. .YAY!   I can’t wait for the pain to go away.

 Now as I’ve heard my pain is actually going to sky rocket right after the surgery because of my muscles trying to readjust to not having all the weight they’ve had on them my whole life.  So… I hope its not to bad and I hope it passes quickly.  I have also been told that my real results will not be seen or felt until 9-12 months after my surgery, so I’m trying to keep that in mind so that I don’t get disappointed.  Keeping all that in mind I am still very excited to get it done and to see the new me. 

 I’ll try to post more often, talk to you all soon!

3 Responses

  1. Wow….that is great to hear you got the date scheduled! I will keep you in my prayers. Good for you! Also….very smart of you to make it after Christmas so you can enjoy all the fun of the holidays. 🙂

  2. Thank you!! When I scheduled it I was keeping the holidays in mind, I didn’t want the kids to miss out on a good christmas. Getting it done on the 2nd of Jan. will give me about 4 weeks to heal before I have to go back to school, I think that will be enough to get the worst of it out of the way.

  3. Good Luck! I am so happy for you!!

Leave a Reply

