Box full of Love 4 of 28

propel.jpgToday is what I call care package Friday. Craig left (on his Navy IA) just over 2 months ago for the dusty terrain and I have sent a care package just about every 2 weeks. Since a patrol for a sub is appx. 3 months, my “internal patrol clock” is telling me it’s time for him to come home. I remember my good friend Amy rolling her eyes at me when I fussed about 2 and 3 month deployments. Her husband is surface Navy, with typical deployments of 6 -7 months. I can’t help but think about that time when I couldn’t “imagine” a deployment for that long. We’ll….here I am in the beginning of a 13 month deployment. I figure I have about 24 of the care packages to go. Oh gosh…..

Here are the contents of this weeks box:

Flavored drink packets (water bottle size) – Propel, lemonade, tea flavors
Beef Jerky
Magazine
Microwave Popcorn
Parmesean Cheese (for the popcorn)
Paperback book
Classic DVD – Features episodes of “Bonanza”
2 fruit cobbler snack packs
Wheat Thins
Hot Cocoa
Granola Bars
Dark Chocolate M&M’s
Peanut Butter M&M’s
Love note

Leave a Reply

