It’s About Time!

 ORDERS. ORDERS. ORDERS. I’m sure that many military spouses have found these to be frustrating, annoying, disappointing, etc. If not, I don’t mean to scare you but it’s bound to happen sometime or another. Whether the orders get cancelled, changed or you don’t get the ones you want… stuff happens.

  After going back and forth and back and forth again I do believe our orders have been solidified and changed and cancelled for the last time. My husband calls; I can hear by the tone of his voice and the selection of words he is using as he greets me that something is wrong. Immediately I say, “Your orders were cancelled, weren’t they.” My husband replies in a timid voice (I’m 5 weeks postpartum and have had a rough recovery so the hormones could fly and knock him over) “Well, the COB called me into his office and, well, yes they were.” AGH!! We had planned our move, put in our 30 day notice at the housing office and had put down a $300 deposit and $30 application fee for an apartment in Virginia because we had been assured we’d be moving in December. Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!

  I can now say that we are NOT moving and won’t be for a while and I’m keeping my fingers, toes, legs and arms that my dear hubby’s orders won’t be changed again. I am a little relieved that we won’t be moving due to the difficult recovery I’ve had after having our son and because now we will be able to go home for Christmas and show off our little guy! The bad side to all this, the $330 money order was delivered to the wrong person and now we are out that money. We are keeping our fingers crossed that the Post Office will give reimburse us for the small fee of $5 and a waiting period of 60 days. AHH!!!

Leave a Reply

