Tristyn Anthony

Hello everyone! This is going to be a quick post but I wanted all of you to know that we are now the proud parents of a healthy baby boy! He was born on October 1st and weighed 9lbs 3.8oz. I’ll be a little slow on the blogs for a while as I adjust to being a mommy and those sleepless nights (in the past 72 hours I’ve gotten 10 hours of sleep). I promise I’ll get back to writing soon!! If any of you mommies or grandmas or anyone has any advice ship it my way! It’s a little scary to be a mommy for the first time!

5 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Tristyn! And Congrats To You!!

  2. Congratulations!!

    My youngest is 5 (the oldest is 22), so the newborn days are a bit behind me, but when someone gives you advice, remember that every birth is different and so is every baby. We have 3 and it’s certainly true for them!

    In terms of practical advice, I’d say get the industrial size tub of Desitin 🙂 Cat naps are going to be your new best friend for a little while and I’d say that’s pretty normal.

    Welcome to parenthood!
    –buck

  3. Yea!! Isn’t it amazing!? You will have to send us a picture! Congrats Katie, Wendy and I are here and ready for the many questions! lol I STILL ask questions. You can never know enough when it comes to raising children!! I am so happy for you and your husband!

    Talk to you soon,
    M

  4. Katee-
    Im so happy to hear you had your baby! We can’t wait to see pictures! Congratulations! Enjoy this special time, they change so much and so fast when they first come home. Take lots of pictures and video. My advice is one day at a time, you’ll do just great. Take naps when you can and let the grandparents (and hubby) help often!

    God Bless!
    Wendy

  5. Ok Katee –

    We are waiting for some photos!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

