The Taxes

I have been buried behind my computer doing taxes for 2 days, I’ve finally come up for air.  They are done.  🙂  Last year we paid $750 for someone to do our taxes.  This year, I decided I’d rather have that money…..so I did them myself via Turbo Tax and it worked out very well (it seems / I hope).

We claim a higher number on our deductions, which means we get more money in our check each month….the trade off is we are not one of these people who get back thousands of dollars on our return.  I like to keep it even, but sometimes we have to pay….which is ok.  I didn’t want to pay any sooner than possible, hense the last minute (but on time) filing.  The good news is, we didn’t have to pay, but we certainly aren’t getting thousands back either.

Yea!

Did you do your taxes today?  or a long time ago (like Marie).  🙂 

Leave a Reply

